Categories
Tech Radar

Astros vs Angels live stream: how to watch today’s game online from anywhere


The 2020 MLB season is back in full swing and this weekend the top team in the AL West the Houston Astros will travel to Los Angeles for a three-game series against the team at the bottom of the division, the Los Angeles Angels. The first game kicks off today at Angels Stadium and we have all the details on how to watch MLB online and get an Astros vs Angels live stream, no matter where you are in the world right now.

Astros vs Angels cheat sheet

The Astros vs Angels is a three-game AL West series with coverage available on AT&T SportsNet SW throughout Houston and on Fox Sports West in the Los Angeles area. However, Saturday’s game will be shown nationally on Fox. Read More

Categories
Tech Radar

Pelicans vs Clippers live stream: how to watch today’s NBA game from anywhere


The last time the Clippers met the Pelicans they came away with a two game winning streak. Of course, a lot has changed since then. The Pelicans are certainly fighting to gather wins ahead of Playoff season, and with Zion Williamson back on the court things might just swing a different way. With the LA and New Orleans team facing off in the first weekend of the NBA’s return, then, things might not be so set in stone. Whatever happens, you won’t have to miss a second of the action because we’re showing you how to watch a Pelicans vs Clippers live stream online.  Read More

Categories
TechCrunch

Don’t miss today’s Startup Alley Ask Me Anything Session at 1pm PT – TechCrunch


Today’s the day for all you early-stage startup founders to learn everything you’ve always wanted to know about Startup Alley but were afraid to ask (10 points if you get that pop culture reference). We’re live-streaming an Ask Me Anything session from the TechCrunch LinkedIn page today at 4 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. PT, and it’s not too late to register for this free event.

Learn about the benefits, opportunities and exposure that come from exhibiting your business in Startup Alley — from founders just like you. Read More

Categories
The Next Web

Watch today’s antitrust hearing against Amazon, Apple, Facebook, Google


Credit:
Apple, Anthony Quintano, Google, Seattle City Council

It’s not often you’ll hear the CEOs of Apple, Google, Amazon, and Facebook speak in the same room, but it’s happening today. Tim Cook, Sundar Pichai, Jeff Bezos, and Mark Zuckerberg will appear in front of a congressional subcommittee to defend their business practices, which many have accused of unfairly stifling competition.

Rather than a witness table in Washington, the execs will line up to testify via videoconferencing, which will be broadcast online on House Judiciary’s official YouTube channel. Read More

Categories
Tech Radar

How to watch MotoGP Andalusia: live stream today’s Jerez Grand Prix from anywhere


We’re just moments away from the start of MotoGP Andalusia, with the second Jerez Grand Prix bringing the drama even before the race. Last week’s Spanish GP winner Fabio Quartararo starts in pole position today, just ahead of Yamaha teammate Maverick Vinales – but Marc Marquez abandoned qualifying and withdrew from the race on Saturday due to injury. What next? Don’t miss another moment of the action – here’s how to watch a MotoGP Andalusia live stream from anywhere right now. Read More

Categories
Tech Radar

Braves vs Mets live stream: how to watch today’s MLB game online from anywhere


After a razor-thin 1-0 win courtesy of a solo homer from DH Yoenis Cespedes, the Mets are hoping for another positive result this Saturday in the second of three games against last year’s NL East champions, the Atlanta Braves. Join us for all the MLB action from Citi Field in Queens this weekend – just follow our guide to watch a Braves vs Mets live stream today.

Braves vs Mets cheat sheet

Game 1 – Friday, July 24 at 4.10pm ET/1.10pm PT on ESPN
Game 2 – Saturday, July 25 at 4.10pm ET/1.10pm PT in-market
Game 3 – Sunday, July 26 at 7.08pm ET/4.08pm PT on ESPN Read More

Categories
Engadget

Watch today’s Xbox Games Showcase in 11 minutes


Microsoft finally offered a closer look at some of the biggest titles coming to Xbox. During its Xbox Games Showcase, we got a long-awaited preview of gameplay from Halo Infinite, Forza Motorsport and much, much more.

With Halo Infinite, we got a tantalizing look at what’s next for the franchise, with a lengthy look at campaign gameplay — and Master Chief’s new grappling hook. Also revealed: the first footage from Forza Motorsport, created specifically for the Xbox Series X and its low-latency controller.  Read More

Categories
Tech Radar

OnePlus Nord launch live blog: today’s big phone launch as it happens


No, you’re not experiencing déjà vu. The OnePlus 8 and OnePlus 8 Pro were only unveiled a few months ago, but the company is already announcing its next new phone: the OnePlus Nord.

This is the first in a new line of devices, and according to the company they’ll be more affordable than its flagship phones – OnePlus has already told TechRadar the price of this handset will be “below $500” (around £410 / AU$730).

The big unveiling is today, July 21, and it gets underway at 3pm BST / 10am EDT / 7am PDT / 7:30pm IST, or 1am AEDT on July 22 – and you’ve come to the right place if you want to follow the action, as this liveblog is where we’ll be sharing all of the details of the OnePlus Nord as they’re unveiled. Read More

Categories
TechCrunch

The dual PhD problem of today’s startups – TechCrunch


One of the upsides of this job is that you get to see everything going on out there in the startup world. One of the downsides of this job is seeing just how many ideas out there aren’t all that original.

Every week in my inbox, there is another no-code startup. Another fintech play for payments and credit cards and personal finance. Another remote work or online events startup. Another cannabis startup, another cryptocurrency, another analytics tool for some other function in the workplace (janitor productivity as a service!) Read More

Categories
Tech Radar

Today’s best iPad deals include a $370 price cut on the powerful iPad Pro


We’ve rounded up today’s best Apple iPad deals, which include price cuts on the powerful iPad Pro and the 2019 iPad. The best bargain is the 12.9-inch iPad Pro that’s on sale for $929. That’s a massive $370 discount and the best price we’ve found for the 256GB tablet.

If you’re looking for a cheaper price tag and less power, Amazon has the 128GB 2019 iPad on sale for $399.98.

The best-selling iPad Pro features a stunning 12.9-inch edge-to-edge Liquid Retina display and Face ID for secure authentication and Apple Pay. Perfect for students, the compact iPad Pro delivers more power than most laptops by offering an A12X Bionic chip and 256GB of storage. The 2018 tablet also features an impressive camera system and provides an all-day battery life of ten hours. Read More